About the Committee

The International Committee for Austere Emergency Care provides expert advice and opinions in developing and maintaining all aspects of the AEC curriculum.  Forming a basis of senior subject matter experts in prehospital and austere medicine, they represent senior practitioners, medical directors, educator and training experts in the field.  

Our Committee Members

Mark Anderson, MICP, NRP

Ryan Christensen, NRP, WEMT, FAWM, DiMM

Todd Curtis, NRP, WEMT, MPIC, FAWM

Roger Dail, 18D

Nicole Foster MPHTM, BSc (Australia)

Seth Collings Hawkins, MD, FACEP, FAEMS, MFAWM

Andy Hughes, MACPara MCPara PgCert DIMC RCS(Ed) (Australia)

Sean Keenan, MD, FAAEM, FAWM, DiMM

Andrew Kennedy, DipMM, BHSc Para (New Zealand)

Paul Loos, 18D

Aebhric O’Kelly, FAWM, FRSPH, CCP-C (Germany/Malta)

Jamie Riesberg, MD

Joanne Schmid, CD, BScN, RN, CNCC(C) (Canada)

Will Smith, MD, Paramedic, FAEMS

Bill Vasios, PA-C

Ian Wedmore, MD, FACEP, FAWM, DiMM, Fellow Explorers Club FN 20